2nd Call for papers

IEEJ Technical Meeting on Power Engineering

International Workshop on Power Engineering in Remote Islands (IWPI2018)

Organized by Technical Committee of Power Engineering, IEEJ

Co-organized by IEEJ Okinawa Branch in Kyushu Branch, and IEEE Student Branch in University of the Ryukyus

Technically co-operated by
IEEJ Collaborative Research Committee for Advanced Power System
by Integration of Various Power and Energy Technologies (APSI)



Date

February 12 (Monday)-14(Wednesday), 2018

Day 1, February 12: Registration and welcome reception

Day 2, February 13: Workshop (Oral sessions) and official banquet

Day 3, February 14: Technical Tour

Venue

Okinawa-ken Kyoshokuin Kyosai-Kaikan YASHIO-SO Address: 1-6-1 Matsuo, Naha-city, Okinawa-prefecture, Japan http://www.okikyousai.jp/sosikigaiyou.html

Important date

Submission of abstract (Approximately 100 Words): December 8, 2017 (JST 23:59)

Submission of full paper: January 18, 2018 (JST 23:59)

Language: English

Topics

Power engineering in remote island power systems, off-grid power systems, and general power systems (generation, transmission, transformation, distribution, power electronics, etc.)

Submission site

https://workshop.iee.or.jp/sbtk/cgi-bin/sbtk-workshoplist.cgi?lang=e

Select "Power engineering" in the table and click "Apply" button Excellent papers will be recommended to submit a "IWPI" special issue of IEEJ Transactions on Electrical and Electronic Engineering (TEEE).

Fee

Registration: free of charge Proceedings: price depends on number of papers Banquet will be planned (February 13, 2018).

International Steering Committee

Co-chair: Tomonobu Senjyu (University of the Ryukyus)

Toshihisa Funabashi (Nagoya University)

Member: Koshichi Nemoto (Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry)

Atsushi Ishigame (Osaka Prefecture University)

Masahide Hojo (Tokushima University)

Shoji Kawasaki (Meiji University)

Jaeho Choi (Chungbuk National University) Chul-Hwan Kim (Sungkyunkwan University)

Tsorng-Juu Liang (National Cheng-Kung University) Yao-Ching Hsieh (National Sun Yat-sen University)

Ryoichi Hara (Hokkaido University) Hirotaka Takano (University of Fukui)

Mutsumi Aoki (Nagoya Institute of Technology)

Secretary: Keiichi Nakayama (Toshiba Corporation)

Rikido Yonezawa (Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry)

Further information: funabashi(at)imass.nagoya-u.ac.jp (at) \rightarrow @

Inquiries and Applications for the Technical Meetings: event(at)iee.or.jp (at) \rightarrow @